Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Howard Lake


Minneapolis Aquatennial Commodore Award Recipients

Nominations for 2019

Each year the Howard Lake Good Neighbor Days Festival awards recipients at the Royalty coronation with the Minneapolis Aquatennial Honorary Commodore Award. This award is given to individuals that have demonstrated the spirit of volunteerism. Representatives from the Minneapolis Aquatennial attend our festival and are pleased to recognize the person(s) contributions by presenting this award.

If you would like to nominate a group or individual -

click on the link to fill out the Commodore Nomination form

and mail to:


ATTN: Commodore

PO Box 35

Howard Lake, MN



1991       Gerry Smith

1992       Harriet & Welton Zander

1993       Donna Munson and Gary Vangen

1994       Howard Lake Fire Department & Ambulance

                         Accepted by Fire Chief Jerome Stoll

                American Legion Post #145

                         Accepted by Legion member Keith ?Irv? Luhman

1995       Howard Lake Lions

1996       Paul Fobbe and Jim Weninger

1997       Curt Levang and Margaret Marketon

1998       Steve Berg

               Queen's Committee:

                        Tracy Strub, Michelle Hofer, Peg Rathkamp

                        Kathy Reimer, and Joan Johnson

1999       Millie Molnau and Dennis Entinger

2000       Bonnie Seegmiller and Deb Fall

2001       Aggie Schmitz

2002       Marilyn J. Ringold

2003       Jeanne Brose and Mary Jo Painschab

2004       Nancy Main

2005       Delores Glessing

2006       Donna Haglin

2007       Good Neighbor Days Founding Fathers:

                        Gary Hagemann, Welton Zander, Tom Main,

                        and the late Clayton Perry

2008       Don Danford, Carol Sideen, Addie Mucha

2009       Jay & Mary Pettit

2010       Louise Arlien

2011       Kay, and the late Sydney Stenberg

2012       Sue Jagodzinski

2013       Denny Frey

2014       Dick & Diane Sonstegard

2015       No nominations received

2016       No nominations received

2017       No nominations received

2018       No nominations received